Choose your own order

Since Beside Myself features three different narrators, and all of the events within the three main sections happen at the same time, the chapters within each section listed below can be read in any order.

However, in between each of the three sections are short chapters called link chapters that should be read before moving on to the next larger section. This means that, after you read all three chapters in the Discovery section, you should move on to the first link chapter. When you finish that, you’ll read the chapters of the Funhouse section in any order before moving on to link chapter 2, and then repeating this for the final section, Trading Places.

Discovery  |  Discovery  |  Discovery
Link Chapter 1
Funhouse  |  Funhouse  |  Funhouse
Link Chapter 2
Trading Places  |  Trading Places  |  Trading Places
Link Chapter 3


Return to the home page